Obsessed

7eb8559fa266607a_nars_blush_in_orgasmA73542-1-1Skin_foundatiojAw02kieh455002599-assortedShu_uemura_moyoco_anno_cleansing_oil_3YourebelMac_prep_prime_powder

In highschool, I’d only wear blush (the Chanel blush and the only makeup i owned) and maybe underline my eyes from time to time. And then came college. Unfortunately though, I never wore makeup during my first year of college, oh maybe once during my orchestra’s recital (blush and eyeliner). That’s it. I would occasionally wear light makeup when I came home for breaks, at special dinners, friends parties but light enough people couldn’t even notice nor be shown in pictures.

Well now, I’m obsessed with everything about makeup.. cosmetics… It’s awesome that my mom’s into it too because some moms don’t get spending moeny on makeup products. My moms pro. Plus it’s so great to own your own set of brushes too.

1. Foundation – I bought my first foundation in Chicago, I believe it was Studio fix from Mac. I sucked. I was so bad at wearing foundation, i remember my mom calling me from the Philippines just to tell me that i wore it SO WRONG and actually taught me how to (over the phone). Then i learned my way through. I’m on my second one right now, gifted by fellow interns at Coca-Cola and lemme tell you, Skin Foundation is the BOMB. It looks so natural, feels light, and has super coverage! It’s so hot in Manila so I’ve been using You Rebel for weeks now which is very convenient too and feels light but gives almost as much coverage as foundations do.

2. Eye liners- Bobbi Brown Gel eye-liners hands down. the best thing ever.

3. Blush – My favorites are Nars Orgasm and Benefit’s Coralista. Those two have very similar shades but the only difference is that the Orgasm stays on FOREVER. Coralista gives pretty color too but good for short-term only. Ughh I don’t really wear pink blush.. that usually looks better on my sister (lol).

4. Cleansing oil – Shu Uemura (pink one) WOW.. scratch all other cleansing oils… this one so far is the ultimate, the best cleansing oil i’ve ever seen. This removes everything so fast and clean. This may cost alot at first, but I use it for a long long time. This is defintely worth the money and I ALWAYS tell my friends to get this. This oil is crazy you have no idea what this is capable of..

5. Etc – Shoutout to :Kiehl’s Calendula Toner, ultra moisture cream, skin tone corrector, vaseline lip balm, Benefit’s lipgloss, YSL Lipstick, makeup forever’s eyeshadow pencil, BB cream shadow, Mac’s prep+prime finishing powder and urban decay’s eye shadow primer.. Oh wait.. Lacome Virtuose mascara too!

I can seriously talk about this all day and night. (with anyone and espeically with Minhae)

Leave a comment